personalize a brownie cake with laminated photos or numbers

Here’s an impromptu brownie cake I made to celebrate our 7th Wedding Anniversary. I totally winged it!

This is what I used…

For the brownie cake:

  • Springform Pan
  • Non-Stick spray
  • 1 Box of Brownie Mix (plus ingredients listed on the box)

For the frosting:

  • 1/2 c. softened butter
  • 3 1/2 c. powdered sugar
  • 1/4 c. milk
  • 1/2 c. cocoa powder
  • 2 tsp. vanilla
  • ziplock bag

For the topper: I printed out a wedding photo, and a number that I printed from Microsoft Word, and laminated them (seperately) with our Scotch Thermal Laminator. I cut around the edges and taped them onto toothpicks.

For the brownie:

Prepared brownie mix according to the instructions on the box, and poured into a greased springform pan. Baked 35-40 mins until the toothpick came out clean. After it cooled I removed the ring from around the edges. Then I mixed all of the frosting ingredients together. I added a layer of frosting (it was thin enough to run down the sides and cover the cake) and after that dried, I went back with more frosting in a ziplock with the corner cut off, and made random dots and swirls. I topped it off with the photo and number.

Thermal Laminator

Cuisinart Springform Pan

