lemon butter shrimp

If there’s one thing I love eating more than mushrooms, it’s shrimp.

When the hubby and I were at an all you can eat buffet in Las Vegas I’m pretty sure he was embarrassed to be seen with me because of the mountain of seafood I piled on my plate. It was like a shrimpified Mt. Fuji sitting in front of me and I ate it. ALL.

I saw a 4-ingredient shrimp recipe online and gave it a try. It was SO good it tasted like it was from a restaurant and it was SO easy!

Here’s what I came up with.

Zesty Lemon Butter Shrimp

adapted from pearls-handcuffs-happyhour.blogspot.com

WHAT YOU NEED:

WHAT YOU DO:

Preheat oven to 350F. Place shrimp in colander under cold running water for 5 minutes, or until thawed. While shrimp is thawing, cover the bottom AND sides of a baking sheet with foil. Place the chunks of butter and the sliced lemon on the baking sheet. Next add the thawed shrimp and sprinkle the Zesty Italian packet on top. Bake for approximately 13-15 minutes, stirring/mixing on the baking sheet halfway through.

4-ingredient Lemon Butter Shrimp - zesty!

while oven is preheating, thaw shrimp in running water

lemon butter shrimp

lemon butter shrimp - zesty!

lemon butter shrimp - zesty!

lemon butter shrimp - zesty!

