pennant banner

I’m making a few things for our Little Guy’s 1st Birthday.

I started with a fabric party hat, and made a matching pennant banner with cardstock paper and a clothesline rope.

Here’s what I used…

SUPPLIES:

  • scrapbook paper or cardstock
  • paper hole punch
  • string or rope (I used a 3/16″ braided clothesline)
  • optional – paper trimmer (for cutting triangles)
  • scissors

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Make a triangle-shaped template. I printed a triangle shape from Microsoft Word then cut it out.
  2. Trace triangle shapes on the paper/cardstock. I traced them on the back of the paper so the lines wouldn’t show.
  3. Cut out the triangles and punch a hole in each top corner.
  4. Thread the string/rope through the holes and hang.

triangle template

scrapbook paper

outline on the backs of the paper

punch holes in the 2 top corners of each triangle

pennant banner front and back

paper pennant banner

