strawberry banana spinach smoothie

I’m pretty sure I’m the last person on earth to try Greek yogurt. I tried it only recently and now think it’s the bees knees 😉 Not to mention it’s thick and creamy since the liquid is strained out, and it has lots of protein, so it’s fairly healthy (and low in Weight Watchers+ Points, if you’re into that).

So I decided to try it in a smoothie and broke out the blender, which reminded me of my high school days working at an Orange Julius lol. I used one of my favorite fruit combos: strawberry banana, and threw in some spinach to add extra nutrients without it tasting like a vegetable.

This smoothie was so filling and delicious, and perfect for the awesome early-summer weather we’re having.

Here’s what I came up with…

COMBINE IN A BLENDER AND BLEND UNTIL SMOOTH:

  • 1 c. sliced strawberries
  • 1 sliced banana
  • 1 c. fresh spinach
  • 1/2 c. vanilla Fage FruYo Greek Yogurt (0% fat)
  • 1/2 c. water OR a few ice cubes

The entire serving has only 3 WW+ points, since the 1/2 c. yogurt is 3 points, and the fruits and veggies are free. Yippee!

smoothie ingredients: strawberries, banana, spinach, vanilla Greek nonfat yogurt

strawberry banana spinach smoothie

strawberry banana spinach smoothie

You may also like… BERRY BANANA BREAKFAST SMOOTHIE! Just 4 easy ingredients.

Berry Banana Breakfast smoothie - just 4 ingredients and only 3 WW+ points

