I am pretty excited about Thanksgiving, you guys. The past few years when we have hosted I cheated and ordered pre-made meals from our local grocery store (gasp!). LOL. This year I am going all homemade. Well, except for the pumpkin pies. I plan on making frozen ones and throwing Cool Whip on top. Baby steps, right?!?

Here’s what I came up with.

The menu…

Thanksgiving 2015 Menu

My shopping list…

grocery list THANKSGIVING 2015

Here are the recipes:

Stuffed Turkey Breast wrapped with bacon. Because, well, bacon.

Stuffed Turkey Breast Wrapped in Bacon - baked on top of harvest vegetables

Herbed Mashed Potatoes. You can start these ahead of time on the day before Thanksgiving. Herbed Mashed Potatoes Recipe - Yukon gold potatoes with half and half and butter - So easy and super delicious

Homemade Gravy. I used some of the homemade chicken stock I stashed in the freezer.

Simple Gravy - perfect for Thanksgiving, Christmas, or any comfort food recipe

Simple Stuffing with white wine. You can dry the bread cubes and cook the veggies a day in advance.

Simple Stuffing Recipe - so easy but so delicious

Green Bean Casserole. A Thanksgiving tradition. I am going with old school canned soup and canned green beans. Don’t judge. 🙂

Pumpkin pie and whipped topping. Straight out of the freezer section. After all of the other recipes I don’t want to think about baking pies. Did you know you can order pumpkin pies online from Amazon? For the low low price of $55 or so. Um, yikes.

Schott Zwiesel Tritan Crystal Glass Stemware Forte Collection

personalized napkins

Lenox French Perle Tidbit

